Home

 

It was like candles, or matches. They were alight. Different colours. Then I saw this sheet of ice with a person underneath it; it was a male person, and he had a crown of thorns on his head and he was getting me to go with him.

Granddad, who’d passed away – he was trying to get me to go with him. I just didn’t want to go. This was about 1980-something. I still remember those visions.

It was really icy cold. I was ventilated for three days.

Then granddad told me to get home, I’d be alright. I was at a party with dead people. My uncle, my granddad. My mum’s uncle. I thought ‘why am I having a tea party with these dead people?’

But it was a nice, safe feeling.

It doesn’t frighten me now.

 

Nicky

2 thoughts on “Under the ice: conversation with Nicky

  1. Pingback: All at sea – limbo & delirium | Victoria Hume

  2. Pingback: Ghosts, hallucinations & morality | Victoria Hume

Leave a Reply

